By using our website, you agree to the use of our cookies.



  • days
  • Hours
  • Minutes
  • Seconds
🇳🇬 👍 🇳🇬
Frontier Discourse: Ugwuanyi, Ezeilo, Macaroni, Onu, Nnaji, Nwobodo, Nigerian Youths, For Honor Today

Frontier Discourse: Ugwuanyi, Ezeilo, Macaroni, Onu, Nnaji, Nwobodo, Nigerian Youths, For Honor Today


Frontier Discourse: Ugwuanyi, Ezeilo, Macaroni, Onu, Nnaji, Nwobodo, Nigerian Youths, For Honor Today

Eleven distinguished Nigerians from all walks of life will be honored today at the maiden edition of the Frontier Discourse Public Lecture Series and Awards, organized by The Pacesetter Frontier Magazine.


The Public Lecture and Awards which will hold at Bon Hotel Sunshine, Presidential Road, Independence Layout, Enugu, starting from 2.30pm with a Red Carpet, will have a former Minister for Information & Communications, Frank Nweke II, as the Chairman.

Oseloka H. Obaze, a former UN Diplomat, former Anambra SSG, 2017 Anambra State PDP Guber Flagbearer/Candidate and Anambra State Chairman of the 2019 Atiku-Obi Presidential Campaign Council is the Keynote Speaker and will deliver a lecture on the topic Mental Power at the Mercy of Political Will; Nigerian Politics and Its Conscious Play to Ignorance.

The Executive Governor of Enugu State, His Excellency, Rt. Hon. Dr. Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi is the Chief Guest of Honor.


The Special Guests of Honor at the event are His Excellency, Senator Ike Ekweremadu, PhD, CFR, former Deputy President of the Senate, and His Excellency, Okwesilieze Nwodo, former Governor of Enugu State and former National Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party.

Hon. Steve Oruruo, the Special Adviser to the Governor of Enugu State on Information is a Discussant in the panel session that will also have Ekweremadu and Obaze.

The Royal & Spiritual Fathers of the day are HRM, Igwe Kenneth Orizu III (Obi of Otolo & Igwe of Nnewi) HRH, Igwe Amb. Lawrence Agubuzu, HRH, Eze Barr. Igwesi O. Igwesi & HRH, Igwe Abel Nwobodo and His Grace, Most Revd. Dr. E.O Chukwuma respectively, among other dignitaries.

Award Recipients are His Excellency, Distinguished Senator Jim Ifeanyichukwu Nwobodo and Professor Bartholomew Nnaji as recipients of the Lifetime Achievement Award, Engr. Paul Basil Iloegbouba and Hon. Chinedu Hillary Onuh as the recipients of the Business Personality Award, Hon. Arinze Chilo-Offiah and Mr. Debo Adedayo (Debo Macaroni) receiving the Youth Icon Award, Prof. Joy Ngozi Ezeilo and Mrs. Aisha Yesufu as recipients of the Woman of the Time Award.


Others include His Excellency, Rt. Hon. Dr. Ifeanyi Lawrence Ugwuanyi (Executive Governor of Enugu State) as the recipient of the Governor of the Year in Peace and Welfare Award, Mr. Oseloka Henry Obaze as the Frontier Person and the #EndSars Protest as the recipient of the Most Significant Event of the Year Award.


Contents provided and/or opinions expressed here do not reflect the opinions of The Pacesetter Frontier Magazine or any employee thereof.

Support The Pacesetter Frontier Magazine

It takes a lot to get credible, true and reliable stories.

As a privately owned media outfit, we believe in setting the pace and leaving strides in time.

If you like what we do, you can donate a token to us here. Your support will ensure that the right news is put out there at all times, reaching an unlimited number of persons at no cost to them.

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *