By using our website, you agree to the use of our cookies.



  • days
  • Hours
  • Minutes
  • Seconds
🇳🇬 👍 🇳🇬
Newly elected Reps members take oath of office
Tajudeen Abbas, Speaker, House of Reps

Newly elected Reps members take oath of office


Twelve new members representing various federal constituencies in the House of Representatives have taken their oath of office and allegiance.

This comes following their victories in last Saturday’s parliamentary re-run elections.


Although a total of 15 candidates were victorious at the polls, twelve winners were on the floor of the House for their swearing-in at a session presided over by the Speaker of the House, Abbas Tajudeen.

Of the 15, seven are from the All Progressives Congress, five from the Peoples Democratic Party, three from the Young Progressives Party, and one from the Labour Party.

The new lawmakers were accompanied to the National Assembly Complex by family members, friends, and political associates.


They are Umar Garba (Ngaski/Shanta/Yauri Federal Constituency, Kebbi State-APC),
Ifeoluwa Ehindero (Akoko North East/North West of Ondo State, APC) Faud Laguna (Surulere 1 Federal Constituency, Lagos State-APC), Saleh Zock (Kachia/Kangaroo Federal Constituency, Kaduna State-APC), Rabiu Kamba (Arewa/Dandi Federal Constituency, Kebbi State-APC), Emil Inyang (Akamkpa/Biase Federal Constituency Cross River State-APC) and Yusuf Tafoki (Faskari/Kankara/Sabuwa of Katsina State-APC);

Others are Adamu Yakubu (Birnin Kudu/Buji Federal Constituency of Jigawa State-PDP), Yusuf Yabo (Yabo/Shagari Federal Constituency of Sokoto State-PDP), Husseini Jallo (Igabi Federal. Constituency, Kaduna State-PDP), and Mohammed Jajere (Fune/Fune Federal Constituency of Yobe State-PDP).

Others new members of the Green Chamber are Daniel Ago (Jos North/Bases federal constituency of Plateau state-LP), Emma Udo (Ikono/Ini Federal Constituency of Akwa Ibom State-YPP), Peter Uzokwe (Nnewi North/Nnewi South Federal Constituency of Anambra state-YPP) and Chinwe Nnabuife (Orumba North/Orumba South Federal Constituency of (Anambra State- YPP).




Contents provided and/or opinions expressed here do not reflect the opinions of The Pacesetter Frontier Magazine or any employee thereof.

Support The Pacesetter Frontier Magazine

It takes a lot to get credible, true and reliable stories.

As a privately owned media outfit, we believe in setting the pace and leaving strides in time.

If you like what we do, you can donate a token to us here. Your support will ensure that the right news is put out there at all times, reaching an unlimited number of persons at no cost to them.

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *